What is MAAA

MAAA located in the southwestern area of the Diocese of Saint Cloud, seeks greater collaboration between the four parishes within the ACC. In building mutual relationships, offering spiritual resources, and sharing comprehensive pastoral services for their parishioners, MAAA  serves the benefit of every parish, while offering what they have for the common good of the Body of Christ. 

MAAA is an acronym for the name of the Area Catholic Community (ACC) established in 2019 and approved by the Bishop of the Diocese of Saint Cloud, Minnesota for the four following area parishes:

Mary’s Church, Chokio
The Church of
Ave Maria, Wheaton
Anthony’s Church, Browns Valley
The Church of the
Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Morris  ​​

MAAA Parish Collaboration

​​Catholic Church of St. Anthony